The Practice of Repentance

Posted: May 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

When you hear the word “repentance” do negative or positive thoughts come to mind. After I think about street preachers yelling or old southern sweaty traveling evangelist hollering (both negative thoughts I might add), I think about my daily need to repent of sin in my life. Even though there is much grace in repentance I still don’t get excited about it. I found this article to be encouraging as a leader who is need of regular repentance but also think it is valuable to any believer. I hope it’s an encouragement to you as it was to me. Check it out at: https://theresurgence.com/2014/05/14/the-practice-of-repentance.

Leave a Reply

